IPL Winners List – Indian Premier League Past Champions (2008-2017)

IPL Winners List – Indian Premier League Past Champions (2008-2017) – Indian Premier League which was started back in 2008 was one of the first tournaments to begin franchise cricket. Popularly known as IPL, the league received a tremendous response from all over the world. It’s been ten years and brand of IPL has grown significantly. More than 250 foreign players enroll their names for participation. Cricket fans love to watch IPL as it is treat to watch likes of Virat Kohli, ABD, Chris Gayle and many more playing in the same side. Indian Premier League is currently also the richest cricket league in the world. Moreover, India is home of cricket where the sport is considered as a religion. So even overseas players love to be part of IPL as they are greeted with lots of love in India. Many overseas players consider India as their second home as they spend close to two months of the year in India.

Also Read: IPL Tickets 2018 @ www.bookmyshow.com

IPL Winners List

IPL Winners List

IPL Winners & Past Champions List (2008-2017)

IPL Winners List – We have already seen the IPL Winner Prize Money and now its time to check the whole list of past champions. IPL 2018 is on cards and the cricket carnival will kick off within few days. Total eight teams participate in the tournament. Each team plays against each other twice in home-away fashion. The top four teams after the end of 14 league games each, qualify for the knockout rounds. The team which emerges winner through the knockout rounds is declared as the winner of IPL. Here is the complete list of teams who have been Champions in past. We are sharing the list of IPL winners from 2008 to 2017.

Also Read: IPL 2018 Opening Ceremony Date, Time & Venue

Year Winner Runner-up Final Result
2008 Rajasthan Royals Chennai Super Kings RR won by 3 wickets
2009 Deccan Chargers Royal Challengers Bangalore DC won by 6 runs
2010 Chennai Super Kings Mumbai Indians CSK won by 22 runs
2011 Chennai Super Kings Royal Challengers Bangalore CSK won by 58 runs
2012 Kolkata Knight Riders Chennai Super Kings KKR won by 5 wickets
2013 Mumbai Indians Chennai Super Kings MI won by 23 runs
2014 Kolkata Knight Riders Kings XI Punjab KKR won by 3 wickets
2015 Mumbai Indians Chennai Super Kings MI won by 41 runs
2016 Sunrisers Hyderabad Royal Challengers Bangalore SRH won by 8 runs
2017 Mumbai Indians  Rising Pune Supergiants Mumbai Won by 1 run

IPL 2008 -2017: Result Teamwise

The IPL Predictions have always been gone wrong for past few years. Many teams who were strong on paper have failed to win the tournament even once. While many teams have registered the wins twice. The tournament is not just about how the team plays but also about how fast the team regroups. Strong teams like Royal Challengers Bangalore, Delhi Daredevils, Kings XI Punjab have failed to register a single IPL championship win. While Mumbai Indians have done it thrice. Chennai Super Kings and Kolkata Knight Riders, both have won the tournament twice.

Also Read:

Star Sports Live Streaming

Hotstar Live Cricket Streaming

Team (Franchise) Winners (Year)
Chennai Super Kings 2 (2010, 2011)
Kolkata Knight Riders 2 (2012, 2014)
Mumbai Indians 3 (2013, 2015, 2017)
Rajasthan Royals 1 (2008)
Deccan Chargers 1 (2009)
Sunrisers Hyderabad 1 (2016)
Kings XI Punjab 0
Royal Challengers Bangalore 0
Delhi Daredevils 0
Rising Pune Supergiants 0
Gujarat Lions 0

Updated: February 3, 2018 — 8:03 am

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

IPL 2018 © 2018 Frontier Theme