List of Players Sold at IPL Auction 2018 (With Price)

List of Players Sold at IPL Auction 2018 (With Price) – IPL Retention Event took place in Mumbai on 4th January 2018. Each team retained at least one player from their previous team. Virat Kohli made headlines as he was retained for a record price of 17 crores. The total of only 18 players were retained by all eight teams. All remaining players along with new entries will be part of IPL Auction.

Also Read: Ricky Ponting Appointed As Delhi Daredevils Head Coach

The IPL Auction has been one of the fascinating events right before the IPL. We all love to watch IPL Auction Live. So we are going to provide all the live updates regarding Sold Players With Price in IPL 2018. The IPL Auction 2018 is scheduled to be held in Bangalore on 27th and 28th January 2018.

Event – IPL Auction 2018

Venue – Bangalore, Karnataka

Date & Time – 27th & 28th January 2018 | 9:00 AM to 6:00 PM

IPL Auction 2018

IPL Auction 2018

IPL Auctions are held in every few years. But the rules change according to the need of IPL. Since IPL completed it’s ten editions last year, the 90% players will be part of IPL Auction 2018. Here are complete details of IPL Auction Rules.

Also Read: Gary Kirsten & Ashish Nehra Join RCB Coaching Staff

Total 5 players can be retained by each franchise from the previous squad. But the retention will be done in the following manner.

5 Player retentions in IPL 2018

  • Combination of max 3 retentions / 3 RTM
  • If a team retains 3 players, then they will be left with 2 RTM
  • If a team retains 1 or 2 players, the team will have 3 RTM cards.
  • If no retention, up to 3 RTM.

Player retention

  • Max 3 capped Indian players
  • Max 2 uncapped Indian players
  • Max 2 foreign players

List of Players Sold at IPL Auction 2018 (With Price) – IPL 2018 Auction Result

The IPL Auction will start as per the schedule and we will update all the latest information which includes List of Players Sold at IPL 2018 Auction, IPL 2018 Auction Live Results. So stay tuned to this page and keep refreshing the page for live updates of IPL Auction 2018.

Player Name Price Team
Virat Kohli 17 crores Royal Challengers Bangalore
MS Dhoni 15 crores Chennai Super Kings
Rohit Sharma 15 crores Mumbai Indians
David Warner 12 crores Sunrisers Hyderabad
Steve Smith 12 crores Rajasthan Royals
Hardik Pandya 11 crores Mumbai Indians
Suresh Raina 11 crores Chennai Super Kings
AB de Villers 11 crores Royal Challengers Bangalore
Bhuvaneshwar Kumar 8.5 crores Sunrisers Hyderabad
Sunil Narine 8.5 crores Kolkata Knight Riders
Rishab Pant 8 crores Delhi Daredevils
Chris Morris 7.1 crores Delhi Daredevils
Shreyas Iyer 7 crores Delhi Daredevils
Jasprit Bumrah 7 crores Mumbai Indians
Ravi Jadeja 7 crores Chennai Super Kings
Andre Russel 7 crores Kolkata Knight Riders
Axar Patel 6.75 crores Kings XI Punjab
Sarfaraz Khan 1.75 crores Royal Challengers Bangalore

Updated: January 6, 2018 — 10:06 am

1 Comment

Add a Comment
  1. Rohit dharma hit main win IPL 2018

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

IPL 2018 © 2018 Frontier Theme