Mumbai Indians (MI) 2018 Team Squad, Player List For IPL 11

Mumbai Indians (MI) 2018 Team Squad, Player List For IPL 11 – Mumbai Indians as the name suggests represents the city of Mumbai which is popularly recognized as the financial capital of India. Mumbai Indians is one of the teams with the biggest fan following. Fans love this team and often call it as “MI”. The team is owned by the Reliance Industries. The Wankhede Stadium of Mumbai is the primary home ground for the franchise while Brabourne Stadium which comparatively has less seating capacity is the second home ground for the team. The team has seen many ups and downs in their performances but have always fought hard to come out strong. Mumbai Indians is the only team in IPL which has won the IPL thrice. They are followed by Chennai Super Kings and Kolkata Knight Riders who have won it twice.

Also Read: Sunrisers Hyderabad (SRH) Team Squad, Player List

Mumbai Indians

Mumbai Indians

Team Mumbai Indians
Short Form MI
City Mumbai, Maharashtra
Home ground Wankhede Stadium
Captain Rohit Sharma
Coach Mahela Jayawardene
Owners Reliance Industries

Mumbai Indians (MI) Past Performances

Here we have shared the complete journey of Mumbai Indians in last ten years. No doubt, why fans love this team! Barring the first two seasons, Mumbai Indians have stepped up their game in every season. After disappointing first two seasons, Mumbai Indians were in the finals of IPL 2010 where they lost to Chennai Super Kings. But still, in next editions, the team continued to be at the top and eventually won the trophy in 2013. Once the team won the title, it was no stopping for Mumbai Indians. The MI clinched the title again in 2015 and 2017. Now it will be interesting to see what happens in 2018.

Know More: Delhi Daredevils (DD) Team Squad, Player List

Year Indian Premier League
2008 League Stage
2009 League Stage
2010 Runners-up
2011 Playoffs
2012 Playoffs
2013 Champions
2014 Playoffs
2015 Champions
2016 League Stage
2017 Champions

Mumbai Indians Team Squad For IPL 2018 | VIVO IPL 11 MI Player List

No major changes in the squad for past few years was the primary reason for Mumbai Indians success. Now that the maximum players will be part of IPL Auctions, Mumbai Indians need to rebuild their team. It is expected that Mumbai Indians will pick the identical side as previous years. We saw in IPL retention event, Mumbai Indians retained their core players which include – (captain) Rohit Sharma, Hardik Pandya & Jasprit Bumrah. These three players are currently best in their department. We will expect similar names in this squad. IPL Auctions are scheduled on 27th & 28th January. So stay tuned to this blog as we will update the Mumbai Indians 2018 Team Squad.

Also Read: IPL 2018 Schedule | IPL Time Table

Rohit Sharma 15 Crores
Hardik Pandya 11 Crores
Jasprit Bumrah 7 Crores

IPL 2018: MI Coaching Staff, Head Coach, Captain Name

Captain Name Rohit Sharma
Head Coach Mahela Jayawardene
Support Staff Not Announced

Will MI Win IPL 2018? Mumbai Indians Winning Prediction (Vote Now)

Three-time champion, Mumbai Indians, Will MI become four-time champion? Well, the question remains in every Mumbai Indians mind. We will have to consider few factors to predict if MI can win IPL 2018 or not.

  • Mumbai Indians has been a side which has not been into major changeovers. The team believes in being a family and sticks to their playing XI in important situations. But now, since most of the players need to be picked in Auction once again, Will the family reunite?
  • But one of the advantages is – Mumbai Indians have started well with IPL 2018 proceedings. During the retention event, Mumbai Indians have picked top three Indian players. Rohit Sharma is currently the best opener and captain in IPL. While Hardik Pandya is a top all-rounder in Indian cricket at the moment. The third pick was Jasprit Bumrah whose bowling mystery is yet to be solved by many batsman.

So what are your views? Will Mumbai Indians win IPL 2018? Vote and Comment below your opinions.

Will MI Win IPL 2018?

Answer More Questions

Updated: January 5, 2018 — 2:23 am

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

IPL 2018 © 2018 Frontier Theme